epsbLogo

search icon


Parent Resources

Links for Students and Parents

Learn Alberta website log-in page: ID: LA13 Password: 9418 Edmonton Public Library cards are free for anyone under 18. Applications for Youth Library Cards can be picked up and returned to either the school library or the public library.

Art

Art Gallery of AB http://www.artgalleryalberta.com/
Art-Cetera http://www.art-cetera.org/
Artcyclopedia http://www.artcyclopedia.com/
Royal AB Museum http://www.royalalbertamuseum.ca/

Counselling Resources

AADAC http://www.aadac.com/
Bully Free Alberta http://www.bullyfreealberta.ca
Catholic Social Services http://www.catholicsocialservices.ab.ca/
Drugs Not 4 Me http://www.nationalantidrugstrategy.gc.ca/prevention/youth-jeunes/index.html
Family Centre http://www.the-family-centre.com/
Girl Power http://www.urstrong.com/
Kids Help Phone http://www.kidshelpphone.ca/
No to Gangs http://www.notogangs.org/
Pastoral Counselling Group http://www.pastcoun.com/pceducation.htm
Pilgrim's Hospice http://www.pilgrimshospice.ca/
The Counselling Centre http://www.cornerstonecounselling.com/
The Support Network http://www.thesupportnetwork.com/
Youth One http://www.youthone.com/

Drama

Rapid Fire Theatre http://www.rapidfiretheatre.com/
The Citadel Theatre http://www.citadeltheatre.com/

Education

AB Education http://education.alberta.ca/
D.S. MacKenzie Conference Manager https://dsmac.schoolsoft.ca
Edmonton Public Schools http://www.epsb.ca/
EPSB - International Student Program http://internationalprograms.epsb.ca/
Fort Edmonton Park http://www.fortedmontonpark.ca/pages/FortEdmonton/default.aspx
Languages http://www.epl.ca/interests/multicultural/mango
Learn Alberta http://www.learnalberta.ca/
Learning Disabilites Association of AB http://www.ldaa.net/
Metro Education http://www.metrocontinuingeducation.ca
NAIT Study Skills http://www.nait.ca/studyskills/survey.htm
Practice Tests https://questaplus.alberta.ca/
SchoolZone https://schoolzone.epsb.ca/uPortal/render.userLayoutRootNode.uP
Valley Zoo http://www.valleyzoo.ca/pages/ValleyZoo/default.aspx

English Language Learners

Everything ESL Net http://www.everythingesl.net/inservices/differentiating_instructi_lang_94938.php

Grade 8 Science

States of Matter http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/states_of_matter/index.html

Health

AB Health Services

Vaping and Parenting

http://www.capitalhealth.ca/EspeciallyFor/SchoolsandPreschools/default.htm

https://www.migvapor.com/ecig-news/vaping-and-parenting/

Library

Edmonton Public Library http://www.epl.ca
Learn Alberta http://www.learnalberta.ca/

Music

Edmonton Symphony Orchestra http://www.edmontonsymphony.com
The Francis Winspear Centre for Music http://www.winspearcentre.com

Science

NASA http://www.nasa.gov/
Telus World of Science http://www.odyssium.com/
World Clock http://www.poodwaddle.com/worldclock.swf
World Wide Telescope http://www.worldwidetelescope.org

Sports

Ainlay Cheer http://harryainlaycheer.com/
Bowling http://gecedmonton.com/
Capital District Minor Football Association - Gr. http://www.cdmfa.com/website/def